Cudgegong Valley Museums Group Inc

In the late 1990s six historical societies/museums in the Central West area of New South Wales started to meet informally to foster closer links and to discuss common problems. As a result of local government amalgamations in the early 2000s these six museums were all located in the same local government area: the Mid-Western Regional Council. The Cudgegong Valley Museums Group was subsequently incorporated and is a member of Mudgee Region Tourism Inc.

The aim of this body is to foster co-operation between member museums and to promote a heritage trail of the six fascinating and varied museums within the group.


The AGM for 2012 was held at the Colonial Inn Museum, Mudgee. Executive for 2012 - 2013 are as follows:


President: John Broadley (Colonial Inn Museum, Mudgee)

Vice-President: Arthur Johnson (Gulgong Pioneers Museum)

Secretary: Pauline Bassingthwaighte (Colonial Inn Museum, Mudgee)

Treasurer: Jim Walker (Turon Technology Museum)